• Chess Tournament Schedule (click below)
     Chess Tournament

     

    Helpful Website

    IESA - https://www.iesa.org/activities/chs/index.asp

    Bloomington-Normal Area Scholastic Chess - http://bnasc.org

     
    Chess Club Meeting Schedule (3:00 pm-4:00 pm)

    Thursday, October 15 (8th graders only)

    Thursday, October 22 (6/7th graders only)
    Thursday, October 29 (8th graders only)

     

    Thursday, November 5 (6/7th graders only)
    Thursday, November 12(8th graders only)
    Thursday, November 19 (6/7th graders only)
     

    Thursday, December 3(8th graders only)

    Thursday, December 10(6/7th graders only)
    Thursday, December 17 (8th graders only)
     
     

    Thursday, January 7 (6/7th graders only)

    Thursday, January 14(8th graders only)
    Thursday, January 21(6/7th graders only)
    Thursday, January 28(8th graders only)
     

    Thursday, February 4(8th graders only)

    Thursday, February 11(6/7th graders only)
    Thursday, February 18(8th graders only)
    Thursday, February 25 (6/7th graders & 8th graders)

     
     
    Chess Club Meeting Routine
    1. Come to Mrs. Burroughs Room 2148 (H-Pod) at 3:00  pm

    2. Check-in

    3. Get a snack

    4. Free Play

    5. Announcements

    6. Guided lesson

    7. Matched and playing

    8. Dismissed for parent pick-up at 4:00 pm


    IESA State Chess Tournament

    February 26 & 27 at the Peoria Civic Center